Basner

Teacher, Professional Phila DOOPer, Expat-in-training

A fresh new beginning (yet again)

on May 16, 2012

In the middle of avoiding things I probably should be doing, I suddenly get the idea to check up on my old wordpress sites that I’ve made over the course of a few years. A few of them, like these three, were made for grad classes that I’ve taken. 

I’ve also tried to make teacher sites. Given my profession and trade, one would think it’d be easy to keep one up. In fact, this site used to be a teacher site only. My goal was to create a site for my teaching endeavours. It was to be complete with resources, archived lessons, and most importantly, et cetera.

Sadly, it was not to be.

It may still come to fruition again. Future teacher sites will have the benefit of experience. Or the knowledge of what has gone wrong so many other times, which is much the same thing.

I look forward to getting back into blogging as a hobby. I used to use livejournal, but that eventually turned facebook-ish just with longer status updates. Maybe, just maybe, this will be different. I look forward to embracing some of the great loves of my live: soccer and travel chief among them.

As I write this, sadly, both of my great loves are in  shambles. My beloved Philadelphia Union are facing uncertainty, panic, and a dearth of points. My travel plans have been put on hold for lack of American dollars. 

Mayhaps with this fresh new beginning, we may yet again see the light at the end of the tunnel.

DOOP!

Leave a Reply

